I had a colleague contact me about a prospect the other day. They said their long time client wanted to promote a new service but they did not want to do pay per click, maybe remarketing or social media instead.
The prospective customer told me he had a new seasonal repair program for his business and wanted to get the word out and get his phone to ring for bookings – like now!
In my honest opinion as a internet marketing and web visibility expert pay per click using Google AdWords is the best way to promote a new service of this nature. Here’s why…
When you have a short time period to get results, AdWords delivers immediately. Social media promotion will depend on the size of your fan base. There’s no purpose posting a promo to Facebook and hoping to get results if you have 10 followers! Now Facebook pay per click may be an option and a good one for some prospects, but never drive traffic to your Facebook page – rather drive traffic to your website.
When you need to get the word out fast, AdWords delivers. Blog posting, social media postings are great but build slow organic momentum. I do not consider either strong and immediate lead generators.
Remarketing is great for most businesses, but not for immediate returns. But, remarketing IS an AdWords product and USES a pay per click model. It may take some prospects a week to build the 100 cookie list that is needed to show ads and for others it may take more than 30 days.
If you have less traffic you will not get an immediate response in fact ads won’t even show until you have the right number of cookies. Also remember even remarketing competes in the AdWords auction, your bid has to be high enough to get Display Network placement with Google.
For the majority of prospective customers, AdWords is the best fit for immediate lead generation. If you want to chat about your needs, I encourage you to visit our website to review our pricing and program and then give me a call to chat about your needs.
As a Google Partner and AdWords Certified Professional for over ten years I can easily say that I know AdWords.
What makes the difference in my services and those of others in the industry?
Personal attention. Although we have a specific program, as your account manager I am accessible. If you have questions, I will have the answers. I have personally found that our degree of personal attention and communication when your program is first set up and running is very important.
We have a specific process for AdWords setup. I have found from experience that working your account daily during the first four weeks allows for better testing and quick identification of what works for your account and what does not. It is the nimble and proactive attention that helps your account get started in performing for you fast. Others may only work your account once a week or once a month.
We have an hourly rate. Other services will bill 10% or more of your ad spend with a minimum charge. For example one firm I know of charges $699 a month even if your ad spend is $2,500. They only check your account once a week and are not available by phone but once a month. We on the other had bill $799 for set up and first four weeks of account management and then $300 the second four weeks, and follow a pricing grid from $185 to $425 for our management fee monthly based on your ad group numbers and ad spend. Prices come out lower for most clients than with other services.
I told one client who started with another firm and then stopped their services, due to non-performance, and came to us that I could charge him more if he felt that was the deciding factor of AdWords account management capability.
My feeling is that you can pay more but will not get the same high level of quality service as we provide for Google AdWords with other service firms. There is a reason why Google considers us in the top 5% of all Google Partners – it’s performance for our clients and attention to even the smallest details. Find out for yourself why with a free consultation.
It’s no joke that it is harder to find the organic results and even harder on a mobile device. Here’s why businesses are flocking to Google AdWords and seeking out our Google AdWords account management services in May.
Google is obscuring a view of the organic results on desktops by showing 3 to 4 ads at the top of every results page the following the ads sometimes with paid location listings or Google My Business pages. On mobile, it is even harder to get to the organic results much more scrolling is needed.
2. There is no need to drill down to organic results as the relevancy of AdWords ads has improved tremendously that you can find exactly what you need by simply clicking an ad. Add to that there are new ad features such as sitelinks (to take readers and shoppers right where they want to go) to click to call buttons allowing you to bypass a website visit completely.
3. AdWords has improved pay per click automated bidding algorithms and added many automation features in accounts, allowing a savvy AdWords account manager to quickly make changes and spend time in an account where it is needed to drive in more traffic and conversions.
4. AdWords leads are targeted and have value. With competent account management, your keyword list does not have to be untargeted, it can be finely honed with laser beam focus. Add to that the ability to automate bidding or stay in control of keywords you want to bid up and others you do not, AdWords allows clients to improve their ROAS (Return on Ad Spend).
I just got off the telephone with a prospect who had been referred to me by his webmaster for Google AdWords services. Here were his questions.
Q. Why do I need AdWords promotion for my new website?
A. Many times a web designer will recommend to a client to boost initial activity on a new website by using Google AdWords.
For many SEO firms, they will also recommend using AdWords for the first 60 to 90 days so what they are doing to boost your website visibility has time to take hold and you have an in flow of leads right after site launch.
Q. I did AdWords before and was not successful, why would this time be different?
A. If you used AdWords Express or an AdWords consultant who was not certified or was not a Google Partner, you may not have had the expert skill level needed by your account manager to move your business goals forward. Account managers with a high performance level may be able to get results for your program where others who were not skilled failed.
Q. How would I know what budget to set and how many clicks I could get?
A. Google AdWords provides an excellent tool called the Keyword Planner, that allows you to see an estimate of traffic, bid suggestions, and insights into the right keywords to use for your program, all before you even start running an ad.
The bottom-line is that AdWords works to drive qualified, quality traffic to your website. Hands down, AdWords is the best lead generating tool that you can invest in to help boost traffic to your brand new website.
Here’s just another release from Google that points out again that the Big G’s plans for the future include boosting their own brand and creating stickiness of their own site; all at the expense of organic listings.
Here’s a short detail, “Google Posts are a new element to the search engine that is currently in the experimental phase. The feature allows businesses and people alike to develop content to be posted directly on Google. The content then appears highly ranked in the SERPs in a carousel format. ” Full article is found at SiteProNews.
The key takeaway on this announcement is that by providing the information that you want and need, you will soon have no reason to ever even leave the Google search page or a Google owned property. All the better for Google, as this allows them to serve you ads while you are digesting quality content and finding the relevant information you need without even leaving their site.
Think about your shopping experience on Amazon, do you need to shop elsewhere for anything at this point? Amazon sells it all. Both Facebook and Google are now in a race to become “Amazons” in their own way. This strategy is making it difficult for small businesses to only count on being found in the organic results as a way to grow their business exposure as both platforms work to greedily keep readers all to themselves.
If your business is pulling back where can you realistically chop in your marketing plan and not get hurt?
Social Media – if you are paying to update Facebook, Twitter and Google+ you could easily take a break to save money.
Blogging – try not to kill all your writing as the SEO juice you get from well-written blog posts helps you in the long run, but maybe consider moving from three days a week to two or from two days a week to one. Try to still keep the momentum up but maybe lower the word count or frequency.
Google AdWords – don’t touch it unless you absolutely have to. AdWords is hands down the best way to generate new leads and start cash pumping back into your business.
e-newsletters – they build loyalty and repeat business. Newsletters are especially important to businesses that have annual renewals for service plans like pest control firms and HVAC firms. If you chop this, your name is not kept in front of your customers and come time to renew, they may not see the value of renewing; which will hurt your sales even further.