Take the extra time to link your Google Analytics account to your Google AdWords account and get the added bonus of being able to flow in Google Analytics Goals as conversions or valuable actions into Google AdWords.
Here’s what I do for many of my clients.
Once I have administrative Analytics access, I will set up Goals in the account. I like 3+ minutes on the site for duration and 3+ pages for pages viewed. If Analytics is properly linked to the AdWords Account in moments you can see these Goals in AdWords.
Go to AdWords then Tools. Select Conversions from the drop down, on the left sidebar select Google Analytics. You’ll be able to see your brand new goals. Choose which to import and then update in the conversion screen that opens whether you will include them in the conversions column for the account or not.
For accounts that are having challenges with conversions creating goals of valuable actions can give you another metric to consider as you evaluate if AdWords is working to drive valuable site traffic.
Here are some of the goals I like to use:
Views of the scheduling app for appointments
Downloads of an ebook
Downloads of the tuition cost
View of the business address and email if there is no contact form
As a Google Partner specializing in AdWords, I want to share several key benefits with you as to why working with a Google Partner in AdWords is important.
Google Tests Us Yearly
Each year I have to recertify with Google to keep my Partner status. I take the AdWords Fundamental Exam every year and every other year I also take the AdWords Advanced Search Exam. These are not “gimme” tests. I study over 30 hours for each professional certification examination and am tested on over 1,000 pages of features in AdWords as well as account management techniques.
These exams are hard. They are comprehensive, and studying the materials is a key to staying up-to-date on AdWords features and their use. I personally feel that I benefit tremendously from these intensive refreshers and so do my clients.
Google Evaluates Our Account Management Practices
As a Google Partner, Google monitors activity in my MCC (My Client Center) account. The MCC is where all my firm’s client accounts are linked, to allow me one login to manage all accounts. Google reviews how frequently I am in client accounts, the benefit of the changes I make to account performance and the features I am are using for each account.
Google Evaluates What I Do for Clients and How I Market Our Services
As part of initially establishing my firm as a Google Partner, Google had a third party review all my reports to clients, my marketing materials, and how I marketed Google Products to clients. Google means business when they share their name with firm and allow Google Partner Status. As a Google Partner I am held to a higher standard than others who sell similar services. There are 5,000 Google Partners worldwide.
If you want peace of mind that your AdWords account manager is skilled to provide quality services, Google has done the vetting for you before awarding Google Partner status.
The Benefits of Using McCord Web Services as Your Account Manager
I have been an AdWords account manager for over 10 years. From a depth of experience, I understand how to leverage activity on AdWords to drive traffic, increase exposure but most importantly to generate leads for your AdWords program.
Routine management of your account includes a review two or three times a week based on what I am testing or evaluating. During each review I look to boost click activity, conversions, and the click through rate by refining keywords, adding negative keywords, reviewing actual search queries and reviewing and refining ad text. Additionally I review and add new features as they are available, troubleshoot performance problems, and give advice on landing page and website improvements. I am always keeping an eye on performance and the cost per conversion for your program.
With advanced knowledge of the AdWords system, years of account management experience, I have been able to guide manyAdWords programs to success and boost inquiries through AdWords.
I have personally love the challenge of working in AdWords and live and breathe AdWords.
I work hard to be accessible to you and to offer honest advice and recommendations for Google AdWords as well as for content back on your website to lead visitors into contacting you with a program or service inquiry through our monthly strategy phone calls.
If you are ready for us to manage your AdWords program, know that our fees are affordable, our communication is proactive, and we are seriously focused on exceeding your expectations in all we do.
As a Google Partner specializing in AdWords, I want to share several key benefits with you as to why working with a Google Partner in AdWords is important.
Google Tests Us Yearly
Each year I have to recertify with Google to keep my Partner status. I take the AdWords Fundamental Exam every year and every other year I also take the AdWords Advanced Search Exam. These are not “gimme” tests. I study over 30 hours for each professional certification examination and am tested on over 1,000 pages of features in AdWords as well as account management techniques.
These exams are hard. They are comprehensive, and studying the materials is a key to staying up-to-date on AdWords features and their use. I personally feel that I benefit tremendously from these intensive refreshers and so do my clients.
Google Evaluates Our Account Management Practices
As a Google Partner, Google monitors activity in my MCC (My Client Center) account. The MCC is where all my firm’s client accounts are linked, to allow me one login to manage all accounts. Google reviews how frequently I am in client accounts, the benefit of the changes I make to account performance and the features I am are using for each account.
Google Evaluates What I Do for Clients and How I Market Our Services
As part of initially establishing my firm as a Google Partner, Google had a third party review all my reports to clients, my marketing materials, and how I marketed Google Products to clients. Google means business when they share their name with firm and allow Google Partner Status. As a Google Partner I am held to a higher standard than others who sell similar services. There are 5,000 Google Partners worldwide.
If you want peace of mind that your AdWords account manager is skilled to provide quality services, Google has done the vetting for you before awarding Google Partner status.
The Benefits of Using McCord Web Services as Your Account Manager
I have been an AdWords account manager for over 10 years. From a depth of experience, I understand how to leverage activity on AdWords to drive traffic, increase exposure but most importantly to generate leads for your AdWords program.
Routine management of your account includes a review two or three times a week based on what I am testing or evaluating. During each review I look to boost click activity, conversions, and the click through rate by refining keywords, adding negative keywords, reviewing actual search queries and reviewing and refining ad text. Additionally I review and add new features as they are available, troubleshoot performance problems, and give advice on landing page and website improvements. I am always keeping an eye on performance and the cost per conversion for your program.
With advanced knowledge of the AdWords system, years of account management experience, I have been able to guide manyAdWords programs to success and boost inquiries through AdWords.
I have personally love the challenge of working in AdWords and live and breathe AdWords.
I work hard to be accessible to you and to offer honest advice and recommendations for Google AdWords as well as for content back on your website to lead visitors into contacting you with a program or service inquiry through our monthly strategy phone calls.
If you are ready for us to manage your AdWords program, know that our fees are affordable, our communication is proactive, and we are seriously focused on exceeding your expectations in all we do.
As a Google Partner and AdWords Certified Professional for over ten years I can easily say that I know AdWords.
What makes the difference in my services and those of others in the industry?
Personal attention. Although we have a specific program, as your account manager I am accessible. If you have questions, I will have the answers. I have personally found that our degree of personal attention and communication when your program is first set up and running is very important.
We have a specific process for AdWords setup. I have found from experience that working your account daily during the first four weeks allows for better testing and quick identification of what works for your account and what does not. It is the nimble and proactive attention that helps your account get started in performing for you fast. Others may only work your account once a week or once a month.
We have an hourly rate. Other services will bill 10% or more of your ad spend with a minimum charge. For example one firm I know of charges $699 a month even if your ad spend is $2,500. They only check your account once a week and are not available by phone but once a month. We on the other had bill $799 for set up and first four weeks of account management and then $300 the second four weeks, and follow a pricing grid from $185 to $425 for our management fee monthly based on your ad group numbers and ad spend. Prices come out lower for most clients than with other services.
I told one client who started with another firm and then stopped their services, due to non-performance, and came to us that I could charge him more if he felt that was the deciding factor of AdWords account management capability.
My feeling is that you can pay more but will not get the same high level of quality service as we provide for Google AdWords with other service firms. There is a reason why Google considers us in the top 5% of all Google Partners – it’s performance for our clients and attention to even the smallest details. Find out for yourself why with a free consultation.
It’s no joke that it is harder to find the organic results and even harder on a mobile device. Here’s why businesses are flocking to Google AdWords and seeking out our Google AdWords account management services in May.
Google is obscuring a view of the organic results on desktops by showing 3 to 4 ads at the top of every results page the following the ads sometimes with paid location listings or Google My Business pages. On mobile, it is even harder to get to the organic results much more scrolling is needed.
2. There is no need to drill down to organic results as the relevancy of AdWords ads has improved tremendously that you can find exactly what you need by simply clicking an ad. Add to that there are new ad features such as sitelinks (to take readers and shoppers right where they want to go) to click to call buttons allowing you to bypass a website visit completely.
3. AdWords has improved pay per click automated bidding algorithms and added many automation features in accounts, allowing a savvy AdWords account manager to quickly make changes and spend time in an account where it is needed to drive in more traffic and conversions.
4. AdWords leads are targeted and have value. With competent account management, your keyword list does not have to be untargeted, it can be finely honed with laser beam focus. Add to that the ability to automate bidding or stay in control of keywords you want to bid up and others you do not, AdWords allows clients to improve their ROAS (Return on Ad Spend).
I just got off the telephone with a prospect who had been referred to me by his webmaster for Google AdWords services. Here were his questions.
Q. Why do I need AdWords promotion for my new website?
A. Many times a web designer will recommend to a client to boost initial activity on a new website by using Google AdWords.
For many SEO firms, they will also recommend using AdWords for the first 60 to 90 days so what they are doing to boost your website visibility has time to take hold and you have an in flow of leads right after site launch.
Q. I did AdWords before and was not successful, why would this time be different?
A. If you used AdWords Express or an AdWords consultant who was not certified or was not a Google Partner, you may not have had the expert skill level needed by your account manager to move your business goals forward. Account managers with a high performance level may be able to get results for your program where others who were not skilled failed.
Q. How would I know what budget to set and how many clicks I could get?
A. Google AdWords provides an excellent tool called the Keyword Planner, that allows you to see an estimate of traffic, bid suggestions, and insights into the right keywords to use for your program, all before you even start running an ad.
The bottom-line is that AdWords works to drive qualified, quality traffic to your website. Hands down, AdWords is the best lead generating tool that you can invest in to help boost traffic to your brand new website.