Category Archives: Google Ads Manager

Smart Shopping Campaigns

Google Ads Management Fees- How Low Can You Go
McCord Web Services is a Google Partner.

Smart Shopping Campaigns in Google Ads are like regular Shopping Campaigns but with a twist.

  1. Uses Google Ads advanced AI tools to target and bid.
  2.  Increases conversions.
  3.  Is totally automated.
  4.  Shows ads on more properties.
  5.  Optimizes for performance.

I have tried regular Shopping Campaigns against Smart Shopping Campaigns and here are the results for real clients.

RV industry accessory sales – 56% decrease in cost per click.

Industrial equipment – 34% decrease in cost per conversion.

I have found that it will typically take about 30 days to have enough data to weigh is Smart Shopping Campaigns are right for you, but so far I am seeing an increase in conversions at a lower overall cost.

Smart Shopping Campaigns will show your shopping ads on YouTube, Gmail, and in the Google Search results and on Search Partners. Your reach is expanded and your ads are dynamically created and more attractive.

 

 

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Make Google Ads Profitable for Your Business

Nancy C. McCord, Owner of McCord Web Services LLC
Nancy C. McCord, Owner of McCord Web Services LLC

Often in strange economic times a business may need to trim back Google Ads budgets. We are definitely in one of those strange periods where interest in services appears to be high, but customers are not moving into conversions.

The stock market and drama within the federal government have created a climate of “wait and see”. But advertisers are working to fiercely compete in Google Ads for the available clicks even if customers are not moving to buy.

If and when you have to cut back your advertising budget; do it smartly based on conversions and value to your business.

First, sort your data for a longer period than 30 days. I will usually use a 6 month period. Note the conversions of each campaign to the total as a percentage. Then decide on the new total 30 day ad spend you can live with. Divide that number by 30.4 to arrive at your daily ad spend budget.

Multiply your daily budget by the conversion percent of each ad group to arrive at your new campaign budget. Then look to do a reality check. If you’ve got remarketing at less than $10 a day Google really will not serve that program. If you have some campaigns at $10 or $15 a day but your average cost per click is $5, you will get very little activity for that program.

Instead consider grouping some of those low budget items into a shared budget to try to help Google be able to serve your programs that you have put on a diet.

Remember, big changes to your budget will take about 7 to 14 days for Google to adjust to again. Be patient to see results at your new lower budget.

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