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Tag: Google AdWords Account Management

Posted on October 10, 2016October 8, 2016

When It Comes to AdWords Management More Expensive is Not Better

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McCord Web Services is a Google Partner.

As a Google Partner and AdWords Certified Professional for over ten years I can easily say that I know AdWords.

What makes the difference in my services and those of others in the industry?

  1. Personal attention. Although we have a specific program, as your account manager I am accessible. If you have questions, I will have the answers. I have personally found that our degree of personal attention and communication when your program is first set up and running is very important.
  2. We have a specific process for AdWords setup. I have found from experience that working your account daily during the first four weeks allows for better testing and quick identification of what works for your account and what does not. It is the nimble and proactive attention that helps your account get started in performing for you fast. Others may only work your account once a week or once a month.
  3. We have an hourly rate. Other services will bill 10% or more of your ad spend with a minimum charge. For example one firm I know of charges $699 a month even if your ad spend is $2,500. They only check your account once a week and are not available by phone but once a month. We on the other had bill $799 for set up and first four weeks of account management and then $300 the second four weeks, and follow a pricing grid from $185 to $425 for our management fee monthly based on your ad group numbers and ad spend. Prices come out lower for most clients than with other services.

I told one client who started with another firm and then stopped their services, due to non-performance, and came to us that I could charge him more if he felt that was the deciding factor of AdWords account management capability.

My feeling is that you can pay more but will not get the same high level of quality service as we provide for Google AdWords with other service firms. There is a reason why Google considers us in the top 5% of all Google Partners – it’s performance for our clients and attention to even the smallest details. Find out for yourself why with a free consultation.

Posted on June 13, 2016June 11, 2016

What Do-It-Yourself AdWords Managers Miss

Google Partner Badge
McCord Web Services is a Google Partner.

If you are a do-it-yourself AdWords account manager for your own business, and have never hired a professional manager, here are some things that you may be missing out on using that will boost performance.

Extensions
I frequently see that a diy (do it yourself) AdWords manager does not understand the power of using extensions. Most frequently callouts and location extensions are not being used. Sitelinks may not be tailored to the ad group, and phone extensions are set up to not use Google Forwarding and recording calls as conversions.

Bidding Strategies
More frequently than not, I see manual bidding used in self-managed AdWords account. Using automated bidding you may see up to a 30% boost in traffic. Using CPA bidding or cost per acquisition bidding you may see a drop in clicks but as much as a 20% increase in conversions.

Ad Text
Most frequently I see that account owners who are managing their own AdWords accounts are not using dynamic keyword insertion in ad text. Using dynamic keyword insertion increases conversions. When ads are A/B tested with and without dynamic keyword insertion, those that insert the keywords always out perform the other ads.

If you have been managing your own AdWords account and frequently think that AdWords is not performing or is simply too expensive, it is time to get professional help.

With over 10 year of professional AdWords account management experience, McCord Web Services is the resource you need to whip your AdWords account into shape and have it start performing for you.

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